BMW has retained its full-season driver lineup for the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The new M6 GTLM cars will be driven by Bill Auberlen, Dirk Werner, Lucas Luhr and John Edwards for the BMW Team RLL in 2016.

Auberlen/Werner finished second in the GT Le Mans championship with two class wins in the outgoing Z4 GTLM. The duo will be joined by Augusto Farfus and Bruno Spengler at the Rolex 24 at Daytona.


New BMW signing Kuno Wittmer, as well as Graham Rahal will complete the lineup in the sister M6 GTLM alongside Luhr and Edwards in the WeatherTech Championship season opener next month.

Works driver Jens Klingmann will also compete in the WeatherTech Championship in one of Turner Motorsport’s new BMW M6 GT3 cars.


Klingmann, Markus Palttala, Michael Marsal and Bret Curtis will be joined by BMW Motorsport junior Jesse Krohn and works drivers Marco Wittmann and Maxime Martin for Daytona.

[Source: FoxSports]