MotorSportMedia and BMWBLOG bring you an exclusive photo gallery from this month’s 12 Hours of Sebring.

BMW RLL joins this year’s ALMS championship with a new car, the Z4 GTE. The two cars showed a promising pace, finishing fourth and seventh in the GT category after 12 hours. Bill Auberlen (US), Maxime Martin (BE) and Jörg Müller (DE) were able to battle it out at the front of the field with the Frozen Black No. 55 BMW Z4 GTE for most of the endurance classic, before the trio lost time and positions due to an issue with the power steering. After 330 laps, final-stint driver Müller crossed the line in fourth.

serbring 2013 bmw 17 655x435

The No. 56 BMW Z4 GTE, driven by Dirk Müller (DE), Joey Hand (US) and John Edwards (US) finished seventh.

For the first time since 2010, BMW Team RLL had to cede GT victory at this 12-hour race to another team. The team had triumphed in both 2011 and 2012 with the BMW M3 GT at this event. Overall, BMW has scored four class wins in Sebring. On top of this, the BMW 3.0 CSL scored overall victory in 1975, as did the BMW V12 LMR prototype in 1999.